Hello Everyone! I'm New to UG

Hello everyone,
I’m new hear and I was given some great advice and was told a good start would be introducing myself. Appreciate the help Bigmurph! I tried doing this yesterday but for some reason it didn’t seem to post, so if it does I apologize. Anyways I am 33 years old and have been dedicated/obsessed with bodybuilding since watching Pumping Iron when I was 15. I love learning everything I possibly can about Fitness and Nutrition, so I can get the most out of my body.

Almost exactly three years ago to the date I was diagnosed with Thyroid cancer. Fortunately after a complete thyroidectomy I was cancer free and I was spared having to go through chemo or radiation. Since I do not have a thyroid anymore I am now hypo and I take a little pill every morning and will the rest of my life to replace the hormone. Since the surgery I found it impossible to gain muscle or lose fat no matter how solid my diet was or how hard I trained. Plus I felt absolutely miserable physically, mentally and emotionally.
Finally I got my testosterone tested and was around 350ng. The doctor said it was low for my age but Kaiser refused to give me a script, so finally about 18 months ago I started my own TRT protocol with a couple of blast since then. I get my testosterone tested regularly from and outside lab and get all my other blood done at Kaiser every month and everything looks perfect. The only thing I have to really watch is my blood pressure, due to my thyroid being hypo I suffer from low blood pressure and even on a heavy blast it never got over 110/60… Since I started 18 months ago I have never felt better and it’s still hard for me to gain but I feel amazing!