Gym time morning / afternoon

Ive always been a guy that works out in the afternoon, but I work as a lineman now in the south where it’s 100+ F daily in rubber gloves and sleeves. I’ve been noticing that I don’t get the drive as I want now because I’m drained from the sun. I’ve been trying to switch my routine to the morning before work, but man honestly it’s hard to get my butt out of bed and get going. So for those that made the switch to the morning what helps you get going? Or as I keep doing it my body will adjust and it will become the norm?

Years ago I used always strength train in the evening. I switched to first thing in the AM and won’t work out any other time. I love gettin’ in and gettin’ out…my workouts are more efficient and its a great feeling gettin it done. Make it a habit and you won’t regret it.

I’m trying I do feel better when I do but that initial get you ass out the bed is killing me. When you made the initial switch did you struggle?

Honestly man it will be like anything. Repetition. Soon enough it will become your norm.

So you gunna log here?

Well hell guess just gotta keep pushing myself may just need to get a few cups of coffee to jumpstart the system. I plan to log but not to this post may have posted to the wrong subject category.

I train at 4 am is awsome :muscle:

When do you usually go to bed if you don’t mind me asking?

9–10 im death :slight_smile:

Yea that’s about the time for me my son Dont go to bed till 9:30. So I probably don’t go to bed till 10:30. My routine just has to be adjusted.

Early morning workouts are the best. On nights I can’t sleep I catch myself getting a 4:30am working out in.

I always hear that plus with my job afternoons are becoming harder and harder. Do y’all usually eat before workout or after?

I eat before workout usually about 45 minutes before, and then protein shakes within 15 minutes after workout

Shake before gym and after solid meal